view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Books > Mysteries (13)
An Unpardonable Crime by Andrew Taylor
 

An Unpardonable Crime by Andrew Taylor

Price: $4.00 add to cart     
Feedback: n/a Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: $3.00 (more destinations)
Condition: Used
Payment Options: Money Order, Cashier's Check, Personal Check,
*The store has not been updated recently. You may want to contact the merchant to confirm the availability of the product.
An irresistible literary thriller in the tradition of The Alienist and An Instance of the Fingerpost, set in early 1800s England and involving a young Edgar Allan Poe.
Edgar Allan Poe is an American boy in England, a child standing on the edge of mysteries. In 1819, two Americans arrive in London. Soon afterward a bank collapses. A man is found horribly mutilated on a building site and an heiress flirts with her inferiors. All the while, Poe's young schoolmaster struggles to understand what is happening before he and his loved ones are destroyed. But the truth, like the youthful Poe himself, has its origins in the New World as well as the Old — in a bitter episode of corruption during the War of 1812.
Winner of the 2003 CWA Historical Dagger award.
Hardback Good condition.
Other Products from jdboxerbooks:View all products
M is For Malice by Sue Grafton
$4.25
The Conspiracy Club by Jonathan Kellerman
$4.00
R is for Ricochet by Sue Grafton
$3.00
Grief Street: A Neil Hockaday Mystery by Thomas Adcock
$4.25
The Arraignment by Steve Martini
$4.75
Detour by James Siegel
$3.50
Back Roads by Tawni O'Dell
$3.50
Murder at Union Station by Margaret Truman
$3.75
The Bear and the Dragon by Tom Clancy
$3.25
Flesh and Blood An Alex Delaware Novel
$5.00
Last Updated: 31 May 2009 05:39:59 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder